Sunday Shenanigans 1/17/16 Edition

Thank God for long holiday weekends (and apologies to anyone who has to work Monday, I’ve been there).

I know I am not the only one who is thinking this and most people think it every time we get a long weekend, but this week in particular has elicited this response from me. It’s not that this week was awful, but it was incredibly busy on  both the work and school fronts, with school in particular causing at times unnecessary stress. Frustration boiled over a few times while trying to complete my HTML homework, which only made completing the project more difficult. More than once I thought I had made a mistake when I was simply viewing the project in the wrong viewport (window/device size for those who are not familiar with HTML). I eventually figured it out but not before I had inched closer and closer away from being ahead in this class. Luckily for me, the next section of the class isn’t as intense as I thought it was. In fact, we are moving into the HubSpot tools that I was really excited to learn about.

Work is keeping me busy, which is great because I am being added to more projects and expanding my skill set, but also stressful when trying to balance everything. As much as I hate to say it, the casualty of more work than hours in the day has been my workout schedule. I still have managed to get in a workout all  but two days, but not to the level that I have become accustomed to. The lack of a good physical outlet for stress combined with the inner guilt of feeling like I am slacking on my workouts doesn’t do much to alleviate stress. I try to remind myself though, that I am still doing something physical most days and in a few weeks I will be able to replace the 6 hours of studying in one day with getting back to my regular workouts and having some downtime.

With that said, it’s back to the school grind for a few more hours. Enjoy your weekend!

 

Best,

Katherine

 

Today’s Plan/Recap

Sleep: 10 Hours (Alleluia!)

Study: 1 hour down, probably about 5 to go

Workout: 1 Hour Pilates plus biking while I watch my class lectures

Work: Emails sent off this morning, no more work today if I can help it.

 

Leave a Reply

