Monday Motivation 2/1/16

30214DE7-F28E-4294-A3AF-8D27AB5214E8

Good morning world!

I missed my regular Sunday Shenanigans post yesterday, opting to tear apart and reorganize my bathroom instead of writing. I’m slowly working my way through my house and doing the same on most of the rooms. Last week was my office, which is now much more welcoming with the clutter of the holidays and a crazy four weeks removed.

Also contributing to my lack of a post yesterday was my late morning wake up. On weekends I am usually still up by 9 or 930, unless I didn’t go to bed until 4am. Part of that is that I don’t like wasting the day, but the larger influence is the fact that my body always wakes me up by then even if I could use the extra sleep. Of course there are the days that I choose not to get out of bed for another hour, but generally once I am awake and can’t fall back asleep I get up. This weekend however, I felt the pull of what I will call being deeply tired. It’s that tired where you sleep for 10 or 11 hours and still feel like you could sleep 10 more. For me, that also comes with that odd state between awake and asleep where you feel like you’re awake and want to go back to sleep, but you’re dreaming. Interestingly enough, I always remember the dreams from this state but they are generally pretty boring variations of normal activities. So what brought on this deep tiredness? I slept for 11 hours on Friday night so one would think I would have felt great. I think the adrenaline of the last few weeks packed with work and school and feeling accomplished finally wore off and my body decided it needed a reset. So much so that I got an extra rest day from working out because 10 minutes into my pilates set I was shaking the way I do after an hour set or a long run. Advice from someone who has been injured from pushing too hard during a workout, listen to your body and take a break if you need it.

 

With that sage advice, I’m off to another busy week.

 

Best,

Katherine

 

Sunday Recap:

Sleep: 8 Hours

Study: None!

Work: Also none

Workout: Rest Day

 

 

Leave a Reply

