Pinterest success, strawberry basil avocado toast

Monday Motivation 3/7/16

Alright, I missed my weekly Sunday Shenanigans post; I traded blogging time for dancing around my house while cleaning. While that led to a rather productive day, it meant that I didn’t get to share my excitement of my successful Pinterest recipe. Now, I have tried plenty of recipes from the site and seen a high success rate in creating tasty meals and desserts. I have even created some cute DIY crafts. However, most of my Pinterest efforts lack the visual appeal of my inspiration. Not this time! It may only be avocado toast with some strawberries and balsamic vinegar, but my creation was just as pretty as the picture! It was also delicious. With that in mind, this also serves as my motivation Monday post. I have over 10,000 pins on Pinterest (I’ve been on the platform almost since it started) and have attempted less than 100 of them. This includes my failed attempt at those so called easy up dos (easy for who?!). This success should motivate me to tackle more of those great ideas; assuming school doesn’t absorb all my time and my soul.

Speaking of school, I took the entire weekend off from studying. If you read my post from last Friday we talked about the need for rest days. Well I didn’t intend to take 3 days off from school but I do not think it will hurt me in the long run. In fact, I went back to work today feeling refreshed and without the weight of tiredness on my shoulders. It was a nice feeling. Now that the work day is over, it is time to tackle the workout before dinner and Bachelor Night. Judge if you will, I know I did at first, but spending Monday nights with friends making dinner and laughing at reality TV is in fact fun. Though I have to admit, last week I felt really bad for one the girls. If you watch the show, I’m sure you know why. Tonight is the Women Tell All episode which I am sure will be entertaining.

I will leave you with a little more Monday Motivation; here are 4 unlikely places to find inspiration via HubSpot. Hope they help! http://bit.ly/1M3aFzI

Best,

Katherine

Monday Highlights

Sleep: 8 Hours

Work: 8 Hours

Study: 1 Hour reading

Workout: 2 mile run, POP Pilates Total body day

 

 

Leave a Reply

