First Day of School

First Day of School

Remember when the first day of school was exciting?  In elementary it meant shopping for new school supplies and clothes and seeing your friends. In high school it meant figuring out who was in your classes and seeing your crush. In college it was moving back to campus and living with your friends. First year of grad school was the start of a new adventure. First day of my second year? “Crap, we’re back to this.”

Perhaps it is because I’ve only had two weeks to recover from twelve weeks of jam packed class time, but as I prepped for my first day of Corporate Finance, there was not a shred of first day excitement in me. Today starts the countdown of weeks until I am done with this class. That may seem pessimistic, but even my optimistic spirit hates Finance. The upside is that this is the last class that my interest in the topic does nothing to mitigate the stress and headaches associated with completing the class material. 11 weeks and I will be done with Finance classes. I may not enjoy the class time for the next 11 weeks, but there is a light at the end of the tunnel.

In the meantime, I have one class and three days of work standing between me and Labor Day weekend. My plans kick off with a deep tissue massage on Friday night. I plan on feeling like a new woman on Saturday morning.

What are you plans for the last big summer hurrah?

 

Best,

Katherine

 

Wednesday Highlights

Sleep: 8 Hours

Work: 8.5 Hours

Study: 2 Hours plus 3 Hour class

Workout: Walk with Tucker

Soundtrack: Mambo #5

Leave a Reply

